January 19, 2022

Client Know-how Affiliation Outs AMD’s Ryzen 6000 Collection Cellular CPUs Forward Of Schedule


amd ryzen 6000 mobile
In case you trustworthy HotHardware readers weren’t conscious, the Client Know-how Affiliation (CTA) is the group that places on the Client Electronics Present (CES) yearly. CES 2022 formally begins on Wednesday, however the displays from the largest tech firms are virtually all going down tomorrow, and so tonight is the evening that the CTA reveals the winners of its Innovation Awards.

As a part of the Innovation Awards, the CTA is naming sure merchandise that shall be featured within the present. Specifically, one honoree within the Innovation Awards is AMD, and the merchandise that gained them the accolade are the Ryzen 6000 Collection Cellular Processors.

If that makes you squint a bit, don’t be concerned; you did not miss a launch, or something. AMD hasn’t formally introduced the Ryzen 6000 collection chips but. Due to the CTA’s announcement, although, we got just a few tidbits of information: they’re going to have RDNA2-powered graphics and take DDR5 reminiscence, a lot as we have anticipated since we first heard about them approach again in September of 2020.

That is not a lot info to go on, however AMD’s CES 2022 Product Premiere occasion is going on reside on the web tomorrow at 10AM EST (7AM PT, 3PM GMT), or in about 14 hours. We count on AMD shall be more than pleased to share all of the juicy particulars of its Ryzen 6000 Cellular Processors with all of us then.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *